

### ST. LOUIS, MISSOURI MARCH 9 – 13, 2015

William Jay Riley, Chief Judge - Omaha, Nebraska

#### Circuit Judges in Active Service

Roger L. Wollman - Sioux Falls, SD
James B. Loken - Minneapolis, MN
Diana E. Murphy - Minneapolis, MN
Kermit E. Bye - Fargo, ND
Lavenski R. Smith - Little Rock, AR
Steven M. Colloton - Des Moines, IA
Raymond W. Gruender - St. Louis, MO
Duane Benton - Kansas City, MO
Bobby E. Shepherd - El Dorado, AR
Jane Kelly - Cedar Rapids, IA

#### Circuit Judges Who Have Taken Senior Status

Myron H. Bright - Fargo, ND Pasco M. Bowman - Kansas City, MO C. Arlen Beam - Lincoln, NE Michael J. Melloy - Cedar Rapids, IA

#### NOTICE TO ALL COUNSEL

Please review the entire calendar, as you may have more than one case scheduled for oral argument. Please check the calendar carefully for the starting time for your day and division.

Court will be held in the Thomas F. Eagleton Courthouse at 111 S. 10<sup>th</sup> Street, St. Louis, Missouri. Division II will be held in the Southeast Courtroom on Floor 27. Counsel presenting oral argument should report to the clerk's office, Room 24.329, 30 minutes before Court convenes.

Counsel may not waive oral argument without prior leave of court. Absent leave of court, only one attorney is permitted to present the argument for a party. However, if the parties on a side are separately represented and have filed separate briefs, each party on that side is permitted to argue; in such a case, counsel must confer and decide how they will split the time shown on the calendar. Questions should be addressed to the Clerk of Court.

Counsel are required to file an "Argument Response/Appearance" form with the Clerk's Office identifying the party or parties they will be representing at oral argument. If an "Appearance" form has not already been filed, the "Argument Response/Appearance" form serves as your notice of appearance in the case. Every attorney who presents oral argument must be admitted to the Eighth Circuit Bar unless appointed to represent a party proceeding in forma pauperis.

The time allotted for each side's argument is noted to the right of the case. Cases designated as NO ARG will be submitted to the Court on the briefs and record without oral argument, and counsel are not required to appear for cases designated NO ARG.

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

www.ca8.uscourts.gov

The following visiting judges are sitting with the Court in March:

\*The Honorable Timothy L. Brooks U.S. District Judge Fayetteville, Arkansas

\*The Honorable Douglas Harpool U.S. District Judge Springfield, Missouri

#### DIVISION II Southeast Courtroom 27th Floor

### MONDAY, MARCH 9, 2015 BEFORE JUDGES MURPHY, MELLOY, SHEPHERD

14-3072WA	United States v. Dominic Kosmes, etc.	NO ARG
14-2997EM	United States v. Andrew Haddock	NO ARG
14-2750EA	United States v. Clifton Thomas	NO ARG
14-2801EA	United States v. Patrick Davis	NO ARG
14-2823EM	United States v. Antione Lewis	NO ARG
14-2864EA	United States v. Wayne Jones, Jr.	NO ARG

## TUESDAY, MARCH 10, 2015, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES MURPHY, SHEPHERD, \*BROOKS

1.	14-2265WM	Deanthony Thomas, et al. v. U.S. Bank National Association, et al.	20
2.	14-2151EM	Christopher Franklin v. Jeffrey Young	15
3.	14-1655EM	Debra Munro-Kienstra v. Carpenters' Health and Welfare Trust Fund of St. Louis	15
4.	14-2259EA	Diversicare Pinedale LLC, etc., et al. v. Alice Stephenson, etc.	15
5.	14-1921WM	James Wong, et al. v. Bann-Cor Mortgage, et al.	15

#### DIVISION II Southeast Courtroom 27th Floor

# WEDNESDAY, MARCH 11, 2015, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES MURPHY, SHEPHERD, \*BROOKS

1.	14-1959EM	Michael Banks, et al. v. Francis Slay, etc., et al.	15
2.	14-2272EM	Elsie Glickert, etc., et al. v. The Loop Trolley Transportation Development District, etc., et al.	15
3.	14-1008EM	Shirley Phelps-Roper, et al. v. County of St. Charles, Missouri, et al.	15
4.	14-2484EM	Ron Golan, et al. v. Veritas Entertainment, LLC, et al.	15
5.	14-1993EM	Edward Schoettle v. Jefferson County, et al.	15
	•	MARCH 12, 2015, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. DGES MURPHY, SHEPHERD, *HARPOOL	
1.	14-1850EM	Stevon Anzaldua v. Northeast Ambulance and Fire Protection District, et al.	20
2.	14-2592EM	Lori Anderson v. K-V Pharmaceutical Company, et al.	15
3.	14-2274EA	City of Osceola, Arkansas v. Entergy Arkansas, Inc., et al.	15
4.	14-2191EM	Bruce Smith, et al. v. ConocoPhillips Pipe Line Company	15
5.	14-2125EA	Christie McHone v. State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company	15
		IARCH 13, 2015, BEGINNING AT 8:30 A.M. DGES MURPHY, SHEPHERD, *HARPOOL	
1.	14-2681EM	United States v. Daryl Warren	15
2.	14-1599EA	United States v. Brandy Thomas	15
3.	14-2547EA	Lynda King v. Ray Hobbs, etc.	10
4.	14-1957EM	United States v. A.C. Jackson	10
5.	14-3086EM	United States v. Paul Beckmann	15