

ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA FEBRUARY 14 – 18, 2022 ORAL ARGUMENTS VIA TELECONFERENCE OR VIDEOCONFERENCE

Lavenski R. Smith, Chief Judge - Little Rock, Arkansas

<u>Circuit Judges in Active Service</u>

James B. Loken - Minneapolis, MN Steven M. Colloton - Des Moines, IA Raymond W. Gruender - St. Louis, MO Duane Benton - Kansas City, MO Bobby E. Shepherd - El Dorado, AR Jane Kelly - Cedar Rapids, IA Ralph R. Erickson - Fargo, ND L. Steven Grasz - Omaha, NE David R. Stras - Minneapolis, MN Jonathan A. Kobes - Sioux Falls, SD

Circuit Judges Who Have Taken Senior Status

Roger L. Wollman - Sioux Falls, SD Morris S. Arnold - Little Rock, AR Michael J. Melloy - Cedar Rapids, IA

NOTICE TO ALL COUNSEL

The court has determined that the February, 2022, St. Paul, Minnesota Calendar will consist of cases to be submitted without oral argument and cases to be argued telephonically or through videoconference.

If your case is designated for telephone or videoconference argument, the Clerk's office staff will contact you prior to the argument with instructions for your participation in the conference. Please let us know if you do not have the capability to participate in a teleconference or videoconference argument.

If you have a question or concern, please contact the Clerk's Office at 314-244-2400.

For information regarding the court's continuing operations, please visit our website.

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court <u>www.ca8.uscourts.gov</u>

DIVISION I

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2022 BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, COLLOTON, SHEPHERD

21-1909	NE	United States v. Raul Rivas	NO ARG
21-1962	SD	United States v. Gregory Harrison	NO ARG
21-2061	SD	United States v. Robert O'Rourke	NO ARG
21-2080	ND	United States v. Shawn Miller	NO ARG
21-2086	NE	United States v. Thomas Dennis	NO ARG
21-1914	NI	United States v. Gregory Sewalson	NO ARG

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2022, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, COLLOTON, SHEPHERD

1.	21-2139	MN	ResCap Liquidating Trust v. Primary Residential Mortgage	20
2.	20-3052	ND	Cissy Thunderhawk, et al. v. Governor Doug Burgum, et al.	
	20-3053	ND	CissyThunderhawk, et al. v. Governor Doug Burgum, et al.	15
3.	21-2209		Andrew Redleaf v. Commissioner of Internal Revenue	
	21-2224		Elizabeth Redleaf v. Commissioner of Internal Revenue	15
4.	21-2202	MN	Gregory King v. State of Minnesota, et al.	15
5.	21-2252	MN	United States v. Brett Palkowitsch	10

DIVISION I

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2022, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, COLLOTON, SHEPHERD

1.	21-1366	MN	Linda Hoekman ,et al. v. Education	
			Minnesota, et al.	
	21-1372	MN	Thomas Piekarski v. American Federation of	
			State, County and Municipal Employees, et al.	
	21-2675	MN	Linda Hoekman, et al. v. Education	
			Minnesota, et al.	
	21-2687	MN	Thomas Piekarski v. American Federation of	
			State, County and Municipal Employees, et al.	20
2.	21-1640	MN	Eric Brown, et al. v. American Federation of	
			State, County and Municipal Employees, et al.	
	21-1684	MN	Mark Fellows, et al. v. Minnesota Association	
			of Professional Employees	15
3.	21-2186	ND	United States v. Timothy Beston, Jr.	10
4.	21-1970		Casey Voigt v. United States Environmental	
			Protection Agency, et al.	15
5.	20-3436	MN	Jeanne Anderson v. Rugged Races, et al.	15

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2022, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, COLLOTON, SHEPHERD

1.	20-3013	MN	Tracy Alan Zornes v. Michelle Smith	15
2.	21-2135		Flora Holmes v. Merrick B. Garland	15
3.	21-2283	MN	Glow In One Mini Golf, et al. v. Tim Walz, et al.	15
4.	21-2096	SI	United States v. Darvil Bragg	15
5.	20-3571		Chuor Chuor v. Merrick B. Garland	15

DIVISION I

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 18, 2022, BEGINNING AT 8:30 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, COLLOTON, SHEPHERD

1.	21-1489	ND	United States v. Donavan White Owl	15
2.	21-2412	MN	United States v. Brett Stimac	10
3.	21-2275	MN	United States v. Johntez Randle	15
4.	21-1299	ND	United States v. Terrell Armstrong	15
5.	21-1471	ND	United States v. Roger Counts	15