

# KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI FEBRUARY 14 – 18, 2022

Lavenski R. Smith, Chief Judge - Little Rock, Arkansas

# Circuit Judges in Active Service

James B. Loken - Minneapolis, MN
Steven M. Colloton - Des Moines, IA
Raymond W. Gruender - St. Louis, MO
Duane Benton - Kansas City, MO
Bobby E. Shepherd - El Dorado, AR
Jane Kelly - Cedar Rapids, IA
Ralph R. Erickson - Fargo, ND
L. Steven Grasz - Omaha, NE
David R. Stras - Minneapolis, MN
Jonathan A. Kobes - Sioux Falls, SD

### Circuit Judges Who Have Taken Senior Status

Roger L. Wollman - Sioux Falls, SD Morris S. Arnold - Little Rock, AR Michael J. Melloy - Cedar Rapids, IA

# **NOTICE TO ALL COUNSEL**

Please review the entire calendar, as you may have more than one case scheduled for oral argument. Please check the calendar carefully for the starting time for your day and division.

Court will be held in the Charles Evans Whittaker Courthouse at 400 E. 9<sup>th</sup> Street, Kansas City, Missouri. Counsel presenting oral argument should report to the Court of Appeals Courtroom on the 10<sup>th</sup> Floor, 30 minutes before Court convenes.

Counsel may not waive oral argument without prior leave of court. Absent leave of court, only one attorney is permitted to present the argument for a party. However, if the parties on a side are separately represented and have filed separate briefs, each party on that side is permitted to argue; in such a case, counsel must confer and decide how they will split the time shown on the calendar. Questions should be addressed to the Clerk of Court.

Counsel are required to file an "Oral Argument Response/Appearance" form with the Clerk's Office identifying the party or parties they will be representing at oral argument. If an "Appearance" form has not already been filed, the "Oral Argument Response/Appearance" form serves as your notice of appearance in the case. Every attorney who presents oral argument must be admitted to the Eighth Circuit Bar unless the attorney has been appointed to represent a party proceeding in forma pauperis or represents the United States.

The time allotted for each side's argument is noted to the right of the case. Cases designated as NO ARG will be submitted to the Court on the briefs and record without oral argument, and counsel are not required to appear for cases designated NO ARG.

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

www.ca8.uscourts.gov

# DIVISION I Charles Evans Whittaker U.S. Courthouse Court of Appeals Courtroom 10th Floor

# MONDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2022 BEFORE JUDGES SMITH, BENTON, KELLY

21-1696 21-2353	SI SI	United States v. Lavelle Harris United States v. Lamar Harris	NO ARG
21-1702	EM	United States v. Shedric Anderson	NO ARG
21-1839	EM	United States v. David Wood	NO ARG
21-1896	WA	United States v. David Satterfield	NO ARG
21-2037	WM	United States v. Gary Smith	NO ARG
21-2561	EM	United States v. Alfonso Hayden	NO ARG

# TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2022, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES SMITH, BENTON, KELLY

1.	21-1334 21-1383		Northshore Mining v. Secretary of Labor, et al. Northshore Mining, et al. v. Secretary of Labor	20
2.	21-2118	EM	State of Missouri, et al. v. Janet Yellen, et al.	15
3.	21-2127	WA	United States v. City of Fort Smith, Arkansas	15
4.	21-2199	WM	Planet Sub Holdings, et al. v. State Auto Property & Casualty	15
5.	21-2266	WM	Wagstaff & Cartmell v. Neal Lewis	15

#### **DIVISION I**

## Charles Evans Whittaker U.S. Courthouse **Court of Appeals Courtroom** 10th Floor

# WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2022, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES SMITH, BENTON, KELLY

1.	20-3663 20-3665	EM EM	Bader Farms, et al. v. BASF, et al. Bader Farms, et al. v. Monsanto, et al.	30
2.	21-2571	WM	Gerry Hodge v. Walgreen	10
3.	21-1897	WM	A.P. v. William Jewell College	10
4.	21-1917	EM	Brothers and Sisters in Christ v. Zazzle	15
5.	21-2763	SI	Jared Clinton v. Ryan Garrett, et al.	15
THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2022, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES SMITH, BENTON, KELLY				
		BEFUI	RE JUDGES SMITH, BENTON, KELLY	
1.	21-2292	WM	Lisa Jones, et al. v. Anna St. John, et al.	20
<ol> <li>1.</li> <li>2.</li> </ol>	21-2292 21-1572			20 15
		WM	Lisa Jones, et al. v. Anna St. John, et al.	
2.	21-1572	WM WA	Lisa Jones, et al. v. Anna St. John, et al. Kimberly Ruloph v. LAMMICO, et al.	15

## **DIVISION I**

# Charles Evans Whittaker U.S. Courthouse Court of Appeals Courtroom 10<sup>th</sup> Floor

# FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 18, 2022, BEGINNING AT 8:30 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES SMITH, BENTON, KELLY

1.	21-2130	SI	United States v. Christopher Perez	15
2.	21-2335	WM	Jane Doe v. Lisa Worrell	15
3.	20-3385		Alejandro Yanes v. Merrick B. Garland	15
4.	21-2100	WM	United States v. Johnny Taylor	10
5.	21-3031	SI	United States v. Christopher Hay	10