

KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI FEBRUARY 12 – 16, 2018

Lavenski R. Smith, Chief Judge - Little Rock, Arkansas

Circuit Judges in Active Service

Roger L. Wollman - Sioux Falls, SD James B. Loken - Minneapolis, MN Steven M. Colloton - Des Moines, IA Raymond W. Gruender - St. Louis, MO Duane Benton - Kansas City, MO Bobby E. Shepherd - El Dorado, AR Jane Kelly - Cedar Rapids, IA Ralph R. Erickson - Fargo, ND L. Steven Grasz - Omaha, NE

<u>Circuit Judges Who Have Taken Senior Status</u>

Pasco M. Bowman - Kansas City, MO C. Arlen Beam - Lincoln, NE Morris S. Arnold – Little Rock, AR Diana E. Murphy - Minneapolis, MN Michael J. Melloy - Cedar Rapids, IA

NOTICE TO ALL COUNSEL

Please review the entire calendar, as you may have more than one case scheduled for oral argument. Please check the calendar carefully for the starting time for your day and division.

Court will be held in the Charles Evans Whittaker U.S. Courthouse at 400 E. 9th Street, Kansas City, Missouri. Counsel presenting oral argument should report to the Court of Appeals Courtroom on the 10th Floor, 30 minutes before Court convenes.

Counsel may not waive oral argument without prior leave of court. Absent leave of court, only one attorney is permitted to present the argument for a party. However, if the parties on a side are separately represented and have filed separate briefs, each party on that side is permitted to argue; in such a case, counsel must confer and decide how they will split the time shown on the calendar. Questions should be addressed to the Clerk of Court.

Counsel are required to file an "Argument Response/Appearance" form with the Clerk's Office identifying the party or parties they will be representing at oral argument. If an "Appearance" form has not already been filed, the "Argument Response/Appearance" form serves as your notice of appearance in the case. Every attorney who presents oral argument must be admitted to the Eighth Circuit Bar unless the attorney has been appointed to represent a party proceeding in forma pauperis or represents the United States.

The time allotted for each side's argument is noted to the right of the case. Cases designated as NO ARG will be submitted to the Court on the briefs and record without oral argument, and counsel are not required to appear for cases designated NO ARG.

> Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

www.ca8.uscourts.gov

DIVISION I Court of Appeals Courtroom 10th Floor

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 12, 2018 BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, BENTON, ERICKSON

17-1006	WM	United States v. Tracy Smith	NO ARG
17-1302	WM	United States v. Crisconi Davis, Jr.	NO ARG
17-1320	WM	United States v. Keidell Doyal	NO ARG
17-1458	WM	United States v. Mark Dallman	NO ARG
17-1484	WM	United States v. Jerry Puckett	NO ARG
17-1537	WM	United States v. Jeffrey Ducksworth	NO ARG

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2018 BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, BENTON, ERICKSON

1	16-4505	WA	Elizabeth Fryberger, et al. v. University of Arkansas, et al.	15
2	17-1314	WM	Missourians for Fiscal Accountability v. James Klahr	15
3	17-1928	WA	Swan Moss, III, et al. v. United States, et al.	15
4	17-1845	WM	R. Alexander Acosta v. La Piedad Corporation	15
5	17-2002	WA	Janice Smith v. Nancy A. Berryhill	10
6	17-1737	WA	Porfirio Rodriguez v. Wal-Mart Stores	10

DIVISION I Court of Appeals Courtroom 10th Floor

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2018 BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, BENTON, ERICKSON

1	17-1915	WA	Ron Parrish, et al. v. Bentonville School District, et al.	20
2	17-2035		Said Ahmed v. Jefferson B. Sessions, III	15
3	17-1445	WA	Leonetti's Frozen Foods v. Crew	15
4	17-1818	WM	Ian Pollard, et al. v. Lewis Frost, et al.	15
5	17-1702	WM	Hildene Opportunities Master Fund v. Arvest Bank, et al.	15
6	17-1902		Pablo Rubio, et al. v. Jefferson B. Sessions, III	10

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2018 BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, BENTON, ERICKSON

1	16-4086 16-4164	WM WM	Mario Ortiz, et al. v. Ferrellgas Partners, et al. Robert Orr, et al. v. Ferrellgas Partners, et al.	20
2	17-1987	WM	Mike Winn v. Nancy A. Berryhill	15
3	17-1815	WA	Megan Moore v. Apple Central	15
4	16-3506 17-2089		Leslie Camick v. Jefferson B. Sessions, III Leslie Camick, et al. v. Jefferson B. Sessions, III	10
5	17-1847	WM	Porche Midgyett v. Nancy A. Berryhill	10
6	17-1643		Carlos Mayorga-Rosa v. Jefferson B. Sessions, III	10

DIVISION I Court of Appeals Courtroom 10th Floor

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2018 BEGINNING AT 8:30 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES LOKEN, BENTON, ERICKSON

1	17-1971	WM	Terry Cravener v. Mike Shuster, et al.	15
2	17-2302	WM	United States v. Michael Garrett	15
3	17-2308	WM	United States v. Bruce Stephens	10
4	17-2415	WA	United States v. James Myers	10
5	16-4241	WM	United States v. Harold Stanley	10
6	17-2178	WA	United States v. Anthony Jean	15