

SPECIAL SESSION DECEMBER 14, 2023 ORAL ARGUMENT VIA VIDEOCONFERENCE

Lavenski R. Smith, Chief Judge - Little Rock, Arkansas

Circuit Judges in Active Service
James B. Loken - Minneapolis, MN
Steven M. Colloton - Des Moines, IA
Raymond W. Gruender - St. Louis, MO
Duane Benton - Kansas City, MO
Bobby E. Shepherd - El Dorado, AR
Jane Kelly - Cedar Rapids, IA
Ralph R. Erickson - Fargo, ND
L. Steven Grasz - Omaha, NE
David R. Stras - Minneapolis, MN
Jonathan A. Kobes - Sioux Falls, SD

Circuit Judges Who Have Taken Senior Status

Roger L. Wollman - Sioux Falls, SD Morris S. Arnold - Little Rock, AR Michael J. Melloy - Cedar Rapids, IA

NOTICE TO ALL COUNSEL

This Special Session December, 2023 calendar will consist of case(s) to be argued through videoconference.

The Clerk's Office staff will contact you prior to argument with instructions for your participation in the conference. Please let us know if you do not have the capability to participate in a videoconference argument.

If you have questions or concerns, please contact the Clerk's Office at 314-244-2400.

For information regarding the court's continuing operations, please visit our website.

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

www.ca8.uscourts.gov

DIVISION I

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2023, BEGINNING AT 2:00 P.M. BEFORE JUDGES SMITH, MELLOY, ERICKSON

22-3035 SI United States v. Tommy Collins

10