

ST. LOUIS, MISSOURI DECEMBER 14 - 18, 2015

William Jay Riley, Chief Judge - Omaha, Nebraska

Circuit Judges in Active Service

Roger L. Wollman - Sioux Falls, SD James B. Loken - Minneapolis, MN Diana E. Murphy - Minneapolis, MN Lavenski R. Smith - Little Rock, AR Steven M. Colloton - Des Moines, IA Raymond W. Gruender - St. Louis, MO Duane Benton - Kansas City, MO Bobby E. Shepherd - El Dorado, AR Jane Kelly - Cedar Rapids, IA

Circuit Judges Who Have Taken Senior Status

Myron H. Bright - Fargo, ND Pasco M. Bowman - Kansas City, MO C. Arlen Beam - Lincoln, NE Kermit E. Bye - Fargo, ND Michael J. Melloy - Cedar Rapids, IA

NOTICE TO ALL COUNSEL

Please review the entire calendar, as you may have more than one case scheduled for oral argument. Please check the calendar carefully for the starting time for your day and division.

Court will be held in the Thomas F. Eagleton Courthouse at 111 S. 10th Street, St. Louis, Missouri. Oral arguments will be held in Division II which is the Southeast Courtroom on Floor 27. Counsel presenting oral argument should report to the clerk's office, Room 24.329, 30 minutes before Court convenes.

Counsel may not waive oral argument without prior leave of court. Absent leave of court, only one attorney is permitted to present the argument for a party. However, if the parties on a side are separately represented and have filed separate briefs, each party on that side is permitted to argue; in such a case, counsel must confer and decide how they will split the time shown on the calendar. Questions should be addressed to the Clerk of Court.

Counsel are required to file an "Argument Response/Appearance" form with the Clerk's Office identifying the party or parties they will be representing at oral argument. If an "Appearance" form has not already been filed, the "Argument Response/Appearance" form serves as your notice of appearance in the case. Every attorney who presents oral argument must be admitted to the Eighth Circuit Bar unless the attorney has been appointed to represent a party proceeding in forma pauperis or represents the United States.

The time allotted for each side's argument is noted to the right of the case. *Cases designated as NO ARG will be submitted to the Court on the briefs and record without oral argument, and counsel are not required to appear for cases designated NO ARG.*

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court <u>www.ca8.uscourts.gov</u>

DIVISION II Southeast Courtroom 27th Floor

MONDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2015 BEFORE JUDGES MURPHY, BENTON, KELLY

14-3277	EA	United States v. Brandon Lovell	NO ARG
14-3298	EA	United States v. Leonard Slaughter, III	NO ARG
14-3444	EA	United States v. Bralen Jordan	NO ARG
14-3506	EM	United States v. Jabari Johnson	NO ARG
14-3615	EA	United States v. Antonio Rice	NO ARG
14-3799	WA	Chad Lochridge, et al. v. Lindsey Management Co.	NO ARG

TUESDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2015 BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES MURPHY, BENTON, KELLY

	14-3636 14-3639 14-3640 14-3642	EA EA EA EA	United States v. Brenda Laws United States v. Lareka Laws United States v. Milton Laws, Jr. United States v. Jameel Laws	NO ARG
1	14-3847	WM	Federated Mutual Insurance Company v. Moody Station and Grocery	15
	15-1009	EM	Kristen Brown, et al. v. William Davis, et al.	NO ARG
2	15-1028	EA	United States v. John Stacks	15
3	14-3482	EA	Ricky White v. Wendy Kelley	15
4	15-1254	EA	United States v. Marcus Eason	15

DIVISION II Southeast Courtroom 27th Floor

WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2015 BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES MURPHY, BENTON, KELLY

1	15-1177	EA	Evelyn Garrison, et al. v. ConAgra Foods Packaged Foods	
	15-1428	EA	Evelyn Garrison, et al. v. ConAgra Foods Packaged Foods	15
2	14-3530	WM	Grinnell Mutual Reinsurance Company v. Terry Reynolds	
	14-3596	WM	Grinnell Mutual Reinsurance	
			Company v. Rodger Smith, et al.	15
3	15-1333	EA	Dennis Macklin v. FMC Transport	15
4	15-1710	EA	Yevonne Van Horn v. Mark Martin, et al.	15
5	15-2068	WM	Jerry Jones, et al. v. Bob Evans Farms, et al.	15

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2015 BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES MURPHY, BENTON, KELLY

1	15-1183 15-1665 15-1832	WM WM WM	Jamie Smith v. AS America Jamie Smith v. AS America Jamie Smith v. AS America	20
2	15-1248	EA	Javonda Scruggs v. Pulaski County, Arkansas	15
3	14-3752	EA	Scott Haukereid v. National Railroad Passenger Corporation	15
4	15-1053	EA	John Moss v. Corizon, et al.	15
5	15-1095		Remberto Aguinada-Lopez v. Loretta E. Lynch	10

DIVISION II Southeast Courtroom 27th Floor

FRIDAY, DECEMBER 18, 2015 BEFORE JUDGES MURPHY, BENTON, KELLY

14-3877	EM	United States v. Anthony Davis	NO ARG
15-1139	EA	United States v. Donald Dodson	NO ARG
14-3756	WM	United States v. Quincy Jackson	NO ARG
14-3439	EM	United States v. Daniel Warren	NO ARG